Chaud
Nouveau
Pré-commander
Rupture de stock

Équipe Sunova Torpedo Morphlex - Futures - 4 + 1

SKU: FT-26917

CODE BARRE:

MARQUE: Sunova

€998,99

Taxe inclu. Shipping calculé à la caisse.
SHIPPING FEES APPLICABLE (see details)

This product can only be shipped to the countries as listed below and is subject to the following shipping fees

Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg €35
Rest of Europe €50

For all other countries please contact us for a quote. Full details can be found here


5'10
5'6
INFORMATION SUR LE PRODUIT
INFORMATION SUR LE PRODUIT

Équipe Sunova Torpedo Morphlex - Futures - 4 + 1


LE TORPEDO est un petit groveller de vagues qui vous permettra de surfer des vagues quasi inexistantes, mais de tenir quand même une fois qu'elle sera un peu plus grosse. C'est une planche assez polyvalente, dans la mesure où elle peut attraper presque tout, mais ne semble ni encombrante ni lourde. En revanche, la planche est toujours très ample et amusante. Il se déroule à peu près sur n'importe quoi et vous fera voler le long de la ligne, créant des sections à une vitesse record, tout en étant capable d'accrocher un virage depuis le bas.


APERÇU


À PROPOS DU CONSEIL OBJECTIF GÉNÉRAL | THÈME DE LA PLANCHE Une planche rapide et positive pour les petites vagues en aval... TYPE DE VAGUE ||| TAILLE ÇA FONCTIONNE MIEUX La plupart des types de vagues les plus douces, sur toute la ligne et les vagues ouvertes.. ||| de juste sous la taille jusqu'à la tête et demie... MANŒUVRES ÇA FAIT LE MIEUX Power carves et cutbacks… NIVEAU DE COMPÉTENCE C'EST MIEUX POUR Novice à Pro... PUISSANCE DE PADDLE Bien au-dessus de la moyenne À QUOI AVEZ-VOUS PENSÉ LORSQUE VOUS L'AVEZ CONÇU ? La Goal était la planche fonctionnelle la plus courte possible qui pouvait voler sur toute la ligne, avec une zone de queue maximale sur laquelle on s'attendrait à ce qu'elle glisse, mais le grand aileron central semble solide et positif, il a donc une tenue et un drive maximum, mais la brièveté le compense. vous pouvez donc toujours faire des snaps très serrés et effectuer des virages puissants… SUR QUOI PEUT-IL COMPROMIR ALORS ? N'aime pas les beach breaks courts et sournois qui nécessitent une évasion rapide, a beaucoup de puissance en sortie de virage inférieur à partir de l'aileron central plus grand, ce qui à son tour rend difficile l'obtention d'une vitesse de pointe instantanée dès la première pompe si la vague se termine, alors décoller pour clôturer reo est une demande difficile…

RÉSUMÉ DES DÉTAILS DE LA FORME | INFORMATIONS SUR LA CONCEPTION

CONTOUR Nez complet de style minimaliste, pointe la plus large vers l'avant, hirondelle arrondie. Avec le nez plus plein, cela aide la planche à monter un peu plus facilement sur l'eau dès les premiers coups. Le contour central est un peu plus parallèle, mais il présente une zone arrière considérable. Normalement, quand une planche est aussi courte et large, il est difficile de dessiner et de carver les virages. Le Torpedo sculpte, transporte et traverse très bien les virages, il se sent bien sous vos pieds, contrairement à un aéroglisseur glissant.

RAILS Légèrement plus pleins avec des bords inférieurs durs. Les rails plus pleins offrent un peu plus de tolérance, les rails ultra fins sont sensibles mais il faut aussi surfer avec précision pour ne pas se tromper. Le bord inférieur du rail avant est très biseauté et l'ensemble du rail présente un bord plus dur. Cela signifie qu'au lieu d'envelopper le rail avec de l'eau, tirant la planche vers la face de la vague, elle se détache du bord inférieur et flotte haut sur l'eau. Ce stagiaire crée une sensation de skaty rapide, mais pas un skatyness glissant et incontrôlable, il est rapide vers l'avant.

ROCKER Le shortboard le plus plat que nous fabriquons. Pour sa taille, c'est une machine à pagayer, elle transporte très bien les vagues. Généralement, plus vous avez de rocker, plus vous devez pomper pour prendre de la vitesse, mais le Torpedo se porte tout seul. Glisse maximale, vous avez donc tout le temps de bien vous positionner. Il se porte également très bien sur les sections grasses et maintient la vitesse dans les virages.

FOND Fond plat. Comme la planche est conçue pour des vagues plus douces, l’objectif est la vitesse maximale. Le fond flexible unique de Sunova ajoute un autre niveau de performance, de sorte que les planches ne dépendent de toute façon pas autant des contours du fond.

DECK Le deck est d'un profil assez standard, la planche globale étant un peu plus épaisse, cela apporte du volume aux rails proportionnellement, ainsi qu'au nose et au tail. Ce volume offre en général un niveau de confort pour pagayer et attraper les vagues, les premiers coups ne sont pas consacrés à sortir de l'eau.

FINS (non incluses) |4+1. La plus grande nageoire caudale offre tellement de tenue, de conduite et de direction que c'est fou. Couplée à un shortboard qui donnerait normalement la sensation inverse, la combinaison d'une planche plus petite avec un aileron plus grand fonctionne très bien. Récemment, j'ai vu la planche être surfée comme un twin aileron, avec de grands ailerons latéraux inclinés et j'ai été surpris de voir à quel point cela fonctionnait bien. Le but de cette planche est de la sur-nager pour compenser le skatyness et la sensation de dérive qu'un tail large donne normalement.

DÉCLARATION FINALE Une planche amusante pour les vagues descendantes, vous serez surpris de la quantité de terrain sur la face que vous pouvez couvrir.


CARACTÉRISTIQUES


DIMENSIONS VOLUME
5'0 x 18 7/8” x 2 3/8” 25,2 litres
5'2 x 19 1/2" x 2 1/2" 27,8 litres
5'4 x 20 1/8" x 2 9/16" 30,6 litres
5'6 x 20 13/16" x 2 5/8" 33,5 litres
5'8 x 21 7/16" x 2 11/16" 36,7 litres
5'10 x 22 1/16" x 2 13/16" 40,0 litres
6'0 x 22 11/16" x 2 7/8" 43,5 litres
6'2 x 23 5/16" x 2 15/16" 47,3 litres

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1 chez BILLYSURF.BE , Votre boutique en ligne de PLANCHES DE SURF, LEASH, LYCRA & ACCESSOIRES

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Il s'agit d'un avis de cookie standard que vous pouvez facilement adapter ou désactiver à votre guise dans l'administrateur. Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site Web.

Équipe Sunova Torpedo Morphlex - Futures - 4 + 1

Équipe Sunova Torpedo Morphlex - Futures - 4 + 1

€998,99
5'10
5'6

BEST SELLER
New
In stock
Pre-order
Out stock

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1

SKU: FT-26913

BARCODE:

VENDOR: Sunova

$903.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.
5'10
5'6

Pickup available at the Billy Shop (Brussels), fulfilled by Supplier

Usually ready in 2-4 days

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1

5'10

PRODUCT INFORMATION
PRODUCT INFORMATION

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1


THE TORPEDO is a small wave groveller that will allow you to ride almost nonexistent waves, but still hold in once it’s a little bigger. It's a pretty versatile board, in that it can catch almost anything, but does not appear bulky or heavy. In contrast, the board always feels super loose and fun. It goes on just about anything and will have you flying down the line, making sections at record speed, whilst still being able to hook a turn off the bottom..


OVERVIEW


ABOUT THE BOARD GENERAL GOAL | THEME OF THE BOARD A fast, positive feeling board for down the line small waves... WAVE TYPE ||| SIZE IT'S WORKING BEST Most softer wave types, down the line and open waves.. ||| from just under waist high up to head and a half... MANOEUVRES IT DOES BEST Power carves and cutbacks… SKILL LEVEL IT'S BEST FOR Novice to Pro... PADDLE POWER Well above average WHAT YOU THOUGHT OF WHEN YOU DESIGNED IT? The Goal was the shortest functional board possible that could fly down the line, with maximum tail area you would expect it to slide around, yet the large centre fin feels solid and positive, so it has maximum hold and drive, but the shortness offsets it so you can still do really tight snaps and lay into power turns… WHAT IT POSSIBLY COMPROMISES ON THEN? Doesn’t like shifty short fetch beach breaks that require a quick get away, has loads of drive out of the bottom turn from the larger centre fin, which in turn makes it difficult to get instant top end speed from the first pump if the wave is closing out, so take off to close out reo is a hard ask…

SHAPE DETAILS SUMMARY | DESIGN INFO

OUTLINE Full minimal style nose, widest point forward, rounded swallow. With the fuller nose, it helps the board climb on top of the water a little easier with the first few strokes. The center outline is a bit more parallel, but it has a considerable tail area. Normally when a board is this short and wide, it feels difficult to draw and carve turns. The Torpedo carves, carries and drives through turns really well, it feels positive under your feet as opposed to a slippery hovercraft.

RAILS Slightly fuller with hard bottom edges. The fuller rails offer a little more forgiveness, super-thin rails are sensitive but you also need to surf with precision to avoid making mistakes. The front rail's bottom edge is very beveled and the entire rail has more of a hard edge. This means rather than water wrapping the rail, pulling the board into the wave face, it releases clean off the bottom edge, riding high on the water. This intern creates a fast skaty feel, but not a slippery out of control skatyness, it's fast in a forward direction.

ROCKER The flattest shortboard we make. For its size it’s a paddling machine, it carries into waves really well. Generally the more rocker you have the more you need to pump for speed, but the Torpedo carries by itself. Maximum glide, so you have plenty of time to get your footing correct. It also carries really well over fat sections and keeps speed through turns.

BOTTOM Flat Bottom. As the board is designed for softer waves the goal is maximum speed. Sunova’s unique flexy bottom adds another level of performance so the boards are not as dependent on bottom contours anyway.

DECK The deck is a fairly standard profile, with the overall board being a little thicker, this carries volume out to the rails in proportion, as well as into the nose and tail. This volume in general offers a level of comfort when paddling and catching waves, the first few strokes are not spent climbing out of the water.

FINS (not included) |4+1. The larger tail fin offers so much hold, drive and direction it's crazy. Coupled with a shortboard that would normally feel the opposite, the combination of a smaller board with a larger fin works really well. Recently I watched the board being surfed as a twin fin, with large raked side fins and was surprised at how well it went. The goal with this board is to over fin it to offset the skatyness and drifty feeling a wide tail normally gives.

FINAL STATEMENT A fun board for down-the-line waves, you will be surprised at how much ground on the face you can cover.


SPECIFICATIONS


DIMENSIONS VOLUME
5’0 x 18 7/8” x 2 3/8” 25.2 ltr
5’2 x 19 1/2" x 2 1/2" 27.8 ltr
5’4 x 20 1/8” x 2 9/16” 30.6 ltr
5’6 x 20 13/16” x 2 5/8” 33.5 ltr
5’8 x 21 7/16” x 2 11/16” 36.7 ltr
5’10 x 22 1/16” x 2 13/16” 40.0 ltr
6’0 x 22 11/16” x 2 7/8” 43.5 ltr
6’2 x 23 5/16” x 2 15/16” 47.3 ltr

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1 at BILLYSURF.BE, Your Online SURFBOARD, LEASH, LYCRA & ACCESSORIES Shop

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1

Sunova Torpedo Morphlex Team - Futures - 4 + 1

$903.00
5'10
5'6